VeganMoFo18 – Day 1: Introduce Yourself

Image from iOS

Well, it’s been a while hasn’t it? But I’m back for this year’s VeganMoFo with plenty of posts and tasty food! I’ll be posting both here and on my instagram so make sure to keep an eye on both.

As usual, we have prompts and themes to follow throughout VeganMoFo, which can be found here, and I’ll be doing my best to stick to them!

Today’s prompt is pretty simple, to introduce yourself, and since I’ve not posted here for a long time I may as well start with that!

22552382_10155043736038097_176101079817923537_n

I’m Emma, a mid-twenties history grad with a myriad of health problems that has led me outside of the “traditional” work way of life. I live in Derbyshire in the UK, which is a beautiful place, with my husband Greg and my cat Sassy!

I don’t know how long I’ve been vegan as it was a gradual change for me – I have always been vegetarian, and I realised I was intolerant to dairy, and the rest just followed suit! I love to bake and have found it’s surprisingly easy to bake tasty vegan food – you do not need the eggs or dairy at all! I’ve got quite a few recipes already on this blog, but there’ll be more coming throughout the month.

That’s about all I can think of to say about me – but I’m looking forward to posting more and getting to know everyone who is taking part in this year’s VeganMoFo!

 

 

6 thoughts on “VeganMoFo18 – Day 1: Introduce Yourself

  1. Pingback: VeganMoFo 2018: Week 1 Roundup! – VeganMoFo

Leave a comment